Today is my birthday….

Today is my birthday a day I both look forward to and dread at the same time.  As the days were speeding forward to this day I wished they would stop.  It is not that I don’t like getting older it is just the day seems to come and go so quickly and I wish to stop time so I can savor this day and really appreciate and soak up all the joy and love I receive on this day.

Last night before I went to bed last night I reflected on this past year, what I am most proud of, what I am grateful for and what I learned.  It was such a wonderful thing to do with myself because I was really able to see all the amazing things I accomplished this year and how far I came.  I then wrote down the things I wish for myself this year, what I want to accomplish, to experience and to be. Allowing myself to think big and throw things out there because you never know what can come of the wishes we throw out in the universe.

Last night I also got some news on a facility I had been hoping to move into to really begin to build a space where people could come and experience the wisdom and teachings of the horse.  It was not such good news or so appearance would seem but I know and I trust everything is unfolding exactly the way it is meant to.  That the path may not always seem clear to us, and is always full of turns and twists but there is a higher order and a higher power that is guiding us and that I all I can do is trust and believe I am in good hands.  So that is what I am choosing to believe today and onwards from here, that although appearances may be that I lost something the truth is there is a greater plan in store for me and that miracles do exist, prayers are answered and that this is exactly how things are supposed to be unfolding right now.

What I am grateful for is the tremendous amounts of love and support I have, the incredible gift of community and friendship that has blessed my life and really how truly loved I am by not only my friend but by my family who love and cherish me and who I am so grateful that they are the family I choose to be born into.

On this day for myself I am reminded of the free- spirited joyful little girl I was, who believed that anything was possible and that dreams came true. She was fearless, loving, open and adventurous and today is a day in which I play with her and live my life from her spirited and innocent eyes. How I remember my worth and begin to really see the beauty that is me.  Today I rejoice that I am alive and well with much to be grateful for and many blessings to thank even the ones I can’t see!

Wherever you are and whomever you be if you are know this, don’t wait for your birthday to give yourself the gift of joy, of love and of belief.  It can be yours now and everyday if you choose you never know what could happen if you do!

Leave a Reply

