Day 21: The gift of love

Today I celebrate the gift of love, as I write I notice how the 21st day of this post falls on the 21st day of the month.  How synchronistic.

I use to think love was weak, that it was only soft and gentle and kind,  I have to come to know the strength of love and how true it is that love can in fact move mountains.

It is persistent in it’s faith, in it’s honor of all things divine. Love may be full of fluff to some and only fluff but to me love speaks of strengths, of silence, of movement.  It speaks of openings and challenges and respect.

I celebrate on this 21st day my ability to love myself, to never give up hope in who I am and to have the strength to follow my path of truth.  Today I acknowledge my ability to love myself enough to say no to others, to opportunities that don’t align to my highest good. The ability to above all else love my heart, my purpose and all of the things that make me who I am.

I know that self love radiates onto the world, onto others that cross our paths, to our animals, our friends, to our family. It is the greatest gift we can not only give to ourselves but to the world.

So on this first day of winter let me give thanks for the love I have in myself that spreads out unto the lives of those I come in contact with and beyond…

 

Leave a Reply

