Day 26: The gift of passion

Today I celebrate the gift of passion, a reawakening of sparks, of light and of a drive to carry me forward.

Since I was a child I had a passion for horses, every since I can remember they have been a part of my life, my dreams, my goals and my aspirations.  I have followed that passion with every breath never letting go of my desire, my need to in some way have the horses be a part of my life.

I am grateful that I have been able to come together with them in a way that is both powerful and fulfilling.  I am in awe that this is my life, that what I had dreamed of as a little girl is a reality.

It hasn’t always been an easy road, in fact there have been times where I did not know what I was going to do with my life, with myself, or how I was going to be able to fulfill this dream with the horses.  My passion kept me going, that fire in my heart burned brighter than any doubt or fear could burn.  My passion for these magnificent animals and for a life worth living has been what has kept me going day in and day out.  Not everyday is  a fantasy or a dream come true, some days are filled with only the mundane but whenever I feel as if I am losing that light or spark, I tune into myself that passion and allow it to ignite my way once again.

Today I give thanks to not only my passion but to the horses who continue to guide my way.

Leave a Reply

