A stranger in my midst….

There is a stranger in my bed, in my thoughts and in my dreams.
She looks like me, she dresses like me, and she feels like me and yet there is something different about her.
The way she moves is more graceful, more open, more free.  The way she speaks is kinder, gentler, stronger and more thoughtful than before.  Her dreams are more vibrant, her thoughts are more loving and the music of her heart is a melody full of strange trills and harmonies that have never been heard.

She is a butterfly, who is testing her wings, feeling into her new self, new body.  Still growing and yet a maturity a knowing that she has seen the other side of darkness and has made it through.

She listens with new ears, she sees with new eyes, she chooses her paths more wisely, using her wisdom that she has newly received to guide her.

She is me and yet she is not.  She is the me I so wanted to be and have striven to become, who has risen from dreams to the surface of my heart.

She is the song that refused to stop singing, the light that refused to be extinguished.  She is the darkness that led me to the depths of my wisdom and the beacon who showed me back to the light.  She is the wise one, the one who sees magic who merges with beasts and listens to spirits.  She is the one that was always there yet waited until the right moment until the paths had been walked until she appeared.  She is the woman who is still a maiden yet ripe with the wisdom of her feminine being.  She is the flower that has bloomed and that knows she will wither and bloom again time after time after time until the next life begins.

I have traveled far to meet her, yet she was always by my side it just took me awhile to see her, to know her, to trust that she resides deep inside.  She strengthens me and knows me like no other encouraging me to continue to follow the guidance of my heart.

She is knowing, she is wise, she is spirit and she is matter.  She is me, not a stranger not any longer…

Leave a Reply

